Updates, Videos, GGPO and More Frame Data


Hey, everybody. It’s been a while. I’ve been upgrading my PC for a while, and…long story short, I needed a new hard drive during a massive hard drive shortage (HDDs presently cost 3 times what they did a few months ago). As such, I haven’t been doing much blogging or game playing etc, since I’m running a copy of Linux Mint 11 off of a boot disc.

(Linix Mint is a cool operating system, btw- worth having as a backup, if nothing else. I still plan on keeping it around after I get my PC up and running again and install Windows 7. You can download it and burn it to a disc, and that will allow you to play around with it without having to install or change anything on your system.)

So, I figured it’s about time I get around to posting more stuff. It’s been too long.

First of all, a relative update regarding my last post and GGPO’s issues with frameskipping- I was able to tweak my setup (back when I had my normal OS up and running) and get my ping down, and there was a noticeable improvement. With that said, the point about more frames being skipped in the current version of GGPO than the older versions remains true. I do still love the program, especially since I haven’t played a match in a few months.

____________________________________________________________

Secondly, and speaking of GGPO, you might want to check out the following accounts-

MischieMouse is a Marvel player from Japan, and I’ve seen him in the MvC1 room quite a few times, and played him once or twice. He just made a Megaman combo video which you can see on SRK, or go to his channel to see more videos, including MvC1 GGPO matches, tutorials, a Megaman X2 video and others.
http://www.youtube.com/user/misuch77

BahamanianKing posts match GGPO match videos from a number of games, including SFA2, SFA3, MvC1, Super Turbo and others.
http://www.youtube.com/user/BahamianKing100

Middlekick has continued dutifully capturing and uploading the Chiba ranking battle SFA3 videos, and has posted them to his YouTube channel.
http://www.youtube.com/user/Alivein85


RB #133 features:

Imakichi (V-Ken, A/V-Akuma)
Kuma (V-Dan, A-Ryu)
Sarada (A-Ken, A-Guy)
Amamiya (V-Juni, A-Guy)


In RB #134
Yousei’s Karin continues to be a terror, as is often the case. We also get to see an unusually clear example of the inequity that V-ISM provides certain characters and players…

Kayaman (A/V-Blanka)
VER (playing random select; V-Guy, V-Ryu)
Yousei (A/V-Karin)
Imakichi (V-Akuma)
Amamiya (V-Sakura)
Sarada (A-Guy)

____________________________________________________________

Finally, because I know people love Alpha 3 frame data (not really), I stumbled across this:

http://salad03.web.fc2.com/

It’s not of much use unless you can read a little Japanese, but I’ll try to do some basic translation at a later date.

1 Comment

  1. Jagger

    love the v-karin vs blanka battles. Karin is so badass in them!

Leave a Reply

